

# Annual General Meeting 2023 Venue:- Tiddington CC

The meeting will be followed by members meeting #1 of 2023.

In keeping with our Articles of Association, we are giving appropriate notice of the Annual General Meeting of Oxfordshire Cricket Board Ltd which will be held on Monday, December 11th at Tiddington CC. If you wish to attend please confirm your attendance by <u>clicking here</u>.

The AGM will take place from 7.00PM in order to transact the following business:-

- 1. Apologies (please email npinhol@oxoncb.com)
- 2. Minutes of the 2022 AGM
- 3. Matters Arising
- 4. Chair's Report
- 5. Annual Accounts
- 6. Director retirement by rotation

The Directors propose that the below be re-elected as a Director:

- 1. Chris Mitty
- 2. David Hanson
- 3. Chris Parkinson

## 7. Director elections - Profiles will be provided in the AGM Pack

- I. Meenal Galal
- II. John Patey

## 8. Membership

- 1. The Board of Directors proposes that full membership for individuals remains at £30 per annum and affiliate membership at £20 per annum for 2023. Full club membership will remain at £30 per annum.
- 2. For information Any money received less than £20 will be treated as a donation.

#### 9. Formal Recognition of thanks to long standing directors

#### **10. Special Recognition**

### **11. For information**

A custom and practice request was made by the members to have forward visibility of who will be the Chairperson and Finance Director for the year ahead.

- Chairman: P Tervet
- Finance Director and Company Secretary: JC Patey

Full and Honorary Members are reminded that if they are unable to attend the meeting, they can vote by proxy with the Secretary to the Board voting on their behalf if notified in writing. If you wish to

appoint someone else as proxy please notify the Secretary to the Board, To be clear, only those individuals or clubs that have paid full membership of £30 will be entitled to vote.

By Order of the Board

Nick Pinhol Board Secretary E.Mail: <u>npinhol@oxoncb.com</u>

Oxfordshire Cricket Board is a Company Limited by Guarantee (No. 7376156) Directors: Peter Tervet, John Patey, Margaret Stevens, Fiona Currie, Munaza Dogar, Paul Taylor, Chris Mitty, Chris Parkinson, Siri Siriwardene, David Hanson